Committees

Organisational Committee

General Chairs

Hongfang Liu, PhD
Hongfang Liu, PhD

Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN, USA
Liu.Hongfang@mayo.edu

Ravishankar K Iyer, PhD
Ravishankar K Iyer, PhD

University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, Champaign, IL, USA
rkiyer@illinois.edu

Program Chairs

Analytics Track Tianxi Cai, PhD
Tianxi Cai, PhD

Harvard University, Boston, MA, USA
tcai@hsph.harvard.edu

Human Factors Track Yang Gong, MD, PhD
Yang Gong, MD, PhD

University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston, Houston, TX, USA
Yang.Gong@uth.tmc.edu

Systems Track Kalyan Pasupathy, PhD
Kalyan Pasupathy, PhD

University of Illinois Chicago, Chicago, IL, USA
kap@uic.edu

Poster and Demonstration Chairs

Rui Zhang, PhD, MS
Rui Zhang, PhD, MS

University of Minnesota, MN, USA
zhan1386@umn.edu

Dehua Hu, PhD

Central South University, Hunan, China
hudehua2000@163.com

Workshops Chair

Yanshan Wang, PhD
Yanshan Wang, PhD

University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA, USA
yanshan.wang@pitt.edu

Doctoral Consortium Chairs

Gondy Leroy, PhD
Gondy Leroy, PhD

University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ, USA
gondyleroy@arizona.edu

Gondy Leroy, PhD, PMP
Dezhi Wu, PhD, PMP

University of South Carolina, Columbia, SC, USA
dezhiwu@cec.sc.edu

Industry Track Chairs

Hua Xu, PhD
Hua Xu, PhD

University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston, Houston, TX, USA
Hua.Xu@uth.tmc.edu

Prasanna Desikan, PhD
Prasanna Desikan, PhD

HealthLevel, Inc., Mountain View, CA, USA
prasanna@gmail.com

Tutorial Chairs

Ali Jazayeri, PhD
Ali Jazayeri, PhD

Drexel University, Philadelphia, PA, USA
aj629@drexel.edu

Nansu Zong, PhD
Nansu Zong, PhD

Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN, USA
Zong.Nansu@mayo.edu

Local Chair

Dennis H. Murphree, Jr., PhD
Dennis H. Murphree, Jr., PhD

Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN, USA
Murphree.Dennis@mayo.edu

Financial Chairs

Alexander J. Ryu, MD
Alexander J. Ryu, MD

Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN, USA
Ryu.Alexander@mayo.edu

Che Ngufor, PhD
Che Ngufor, PhD

Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN, USA
ngufor.che@mayo.edu

Publication Chairs

Matteo Mantovani, PhD
Matteo Mantovani, PhD

Università degli Studi di Verona, Italy
matteo.mantovani@univr.it

Ming Huang, PhD
Ming Huang, PhD

Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN, USA
Huang.Ming@mayo.edu

Web Chair

Huan He, PhD
Huan He, PhD

Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN, USA
He.Huan@mayo.edu

IEEE-ICHI Steering Committee

Steering Committee

Christopher Yang, PhD
Christopher Yang, PhD (Chair)

Drexel University, Philadelphia, PA, USA
ccy24@drexel.edu

Carlo Combi, PhD
Carlo Combi, PhD

University of Verona, Italy
carlo.combi@univr.it

Balakrishnan Prabhakaran, PhD
Balakrishnan Prabhakaran, PhD

University of Texas, Dallas, TX, USA
bprabhakaran@utdallas.edu

Julio Facelli, PhD
Julio Facelli, PhD

University of Utah, Dallas, TX, USA
Julio.Facelli@utah.edu

Fei Wang, PhD
Fei Wang, PhD

Weill Cornell Medicine, New York, NY, USA
few2001@med.cornell.edu

Jochen Meyer, PhD
Jochen Meyer, PhD

OFFIS Institute for Information Technology, Oldenburg, Germany
jochen.meyer@offis.de

Giuseppe Pozzi, PhD
Giuseppe Pozzi, PhD

Politecnico di Milano, Milano, Italia
giuseppe.pozzi@polimi.it

Hongfang Liu, PhD
Hongfang Liu, PhD

Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN, USA
Liu.Hongfang@mayo.edu